Children

Storytime ~ Pomeroy Library

Date: 
Repeats every week until Wed Dec 11 2013 .
Wednesday, September 11, 2013 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, September 18, 2013 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, September 25, 2013 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, October 2, 2013 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, October 16, 2013 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, October 23, 2013 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, November 6, 2013 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, November 13, 2013 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, November 20, 2013 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, November 27, 2013 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, December 11, 2013 - 2:00pm
Event & Program Ages: 
Events & Programs Locations: 

Summer Reading Pool Party!

Help us celebrate the end to another great year of our Children's Summer Reading Program and the first year of our Teen Summer Reading Challenge on Thursday, July 18th at the Syracuse Pool!  Free swimming, refreshments and door prizes!  The fun begins at 7:30 p.m.!  Children must be accompanied by a responsible adult.  This event is sponsored by the Friends of the Meigs County Library.
Date: 
Thursday, July 18, 2013 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Event & Program Ages: 
Events & Programs Locations: 

Dig Into Reading! ~ Children's Summer Reading Program

“Just dirt” you say?  Dig a little deeper and you’ll discover there’s a world of interesting things beneath your feet.  Join us for the Meigs County District Public Library’s summer reading program beginning June 3rd thru July 19th.  Activities include programs on archaeology, animals that live underground, caves, rocks and more.  To register stop in one of our 4 locations.  All programs are free of charge & welcome to the public.
For more information, contact the Pomeroy Library at (740) 992-5813.

Date: 
Monday, June 3, 2013 (All day) to Friday, July 19, 2013 (All day)
Event & Program Ages: 
Events & Programs Locations: 

Pages