Pomeroy Public Library

Library Closing - Christmas Eve and Christmas Day

Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Dec 25 2016 .
Saturday, December 24, 2016 (All day)
Sunday, December 25, 2016 (All day)

All library locations will be closed Saturday, December 24th and Sunday, December 25th for the Christmas holiday. 
Event & Program Ages: 

Needlework Group - Evening Meetings

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Apr 26 2016 .
Tuesday, February 2, 2016 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, February 9, 2016 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, February 16, 2016 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, February 23, 2016 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, March 1, 2016 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, March 8, 2016 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, March 15, 2016 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, March 22, 2016 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, March 29, 2016 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, April 5, 2016 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, April 12, 2016 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, April 19, 2016 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, April 26, 2016 - 6:00pm

 

The Pomeroy Library is calling all those who knit, crochet, quilt, embroider, and cross-stitch! On Tuesdays at 6:00 pm, needlework artists of all skill levels are invited to socialize, gain experience, and share insights while working on current projects. Plus, we have many books for beginners on all things needlework!

 

Event & Program Ages: 
Events & Programs Locations: 

Teen Summer Reading Challenge

Date: 
Monday, June 3, 2013 (All day) to Friday, July 19, 2013 (All day)

Join our Teen Summer Reading Challenge, June 3rd – July 19th, and earn chances to be entered into the grand prize drawing for a Kindle Fire HD!  The more you read the more you can enter!  Grand prize sponsored by the Friends of the Meigs County Library.  Drawing for the Kindle Fire HD will be held at the end of the program.  The Teen Summer Reading Challenge is for ages 12 – 17.  To register stop in any of our 4 locations or for more information contact the Pomeroy Library at (740) 992-5813.
 

Event & Program Ages: 
Events & Programs Locations: 

Pages