Adults

Family Exercise Classes

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Jul 11 2016 except Mon Jul 04 2016. Also includes Tue Jul 05 2016.
Monday, June 13, 2016 - 2:00pm
Monday, June 20, 2016 - 2:00pm
Monday, June 27, 2016 - 2:00pm
Tuesday, July 5, 2016 - 2:00pm
Monday, July 11, 2016 - 2:00pm

On Your Mark, Get Set...READ and get fit this summer! Make health and wellness fun for your family while spending quality time together.

This is a series of classes presented by Tracey Smith, Personal Trainer with the Meigs Wellness Center. 

Each class will be held at the Pomeroy Library at 2:00 pm on the following dates:

Monday, June 13th
​Monday, June 20th
Monday, June 27th
Tuesday, July 5th
​Monday, July 11th
 

Event & Program Ages: 
Events & Programs Locations: 

2016 Adult Summer Reading Program: Exercise Your Mind, READ!

Date: 
Monday, June 6, 2016 (All day) to Friday, July 22, 2016 (All day)

The 2016 Adult Summer Reading Program gives participants the chance to win a Prize Basket by reading, writing reviews, taking a bike ride, and attending library programs. The Prize Basket includes a Fox's Pizza gift card, and a Walmart gift card! No registration required! Stop in any library location for a bookmark and to earn entry slips. Start by simply checking out 3 books and enter to win the grand prize! You're encouraged to "Exercise Your Mind, READ!" this summer! Attend one of the programs for adults at the Pomeroy Library:

Healthy Mind: Adult Coloring and Coffee
Thursday, June 16th @ 11:00 am
 
Healthy Body: Learn to Hunt
Thursday, June 23rd @ 5:30 pm
 
Healthy Eating: Recipe Swap
Saturday, June 25th  @ 1:00 pm
 
Healthy Mind: eBooks—Everything You Need to Know
Thursday, June 30th @ 6:00 pm
 
Healthy Eating: Meal Prep
Thursday, July 14th @ 11:00 am
 

And don't forget to "Book a Bike" all summer long at Pomeroy and Middleport Library!

Event & Program Ages: 

Pages