Adults

Sign Language Classes

Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Dec 17 2014 .
Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 11:00am
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 - 11:00am
Wednesday, October 8, 2014 - 11:00am
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - 11:00am
Wednesday, October 22, 2014 - 11:00am
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - 11:00am
Wednesday, November 5, 2014 - 11:00am
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 11:00am
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 11:00am
Wednesday, November 26, 2014 - 11:00am
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 - 11:00am
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 - 11:00am
Wednesday, December 17, 2014 - 11:00am
Event & Program Ages: 
Events & Programs Locations: 

Mary Draper Ingles

Karen Vuranch will portray Mary Draper Ingles, a woman captured by Shawnee Indians from her Virginian settlement in 1775. Just 23 years old at the time, and pregnant with her third child, Mary Ingles walked over a thousand miles, following the Ohio River home.  Her extraordinary journey from captivity to freedom is one of legend.

 Mary Ingles is also fictionalized in James Alexander Thom's work, Follow the River, which was made into a movie by the same name.

Join us on October 11th at 1:00pm for a look into the past with the excellent storyteller, Karen Vuranch. 

Date: 
Saturday, October 11, 2014 - 1:00pm
Event & Program Ages: 
Events & Programs Locations: 

Pages